Who’s excited for American Crime Story: Versace?

There was a period last year where I could not stop recommending American Crime Story: The people vs OJ to everyone. I badgered friends, I reminded family, there was probably a point where I was recommending it to actual strangers as a must watch. So when I heard the follow-up was going to be American Crime Story: Hurricane Katrina, I was not quite on board. Ryan Murphy is so hit and miss with sensitive topics (see: Glee, Popular, American Horror Story).

The producers must have heard the collective hesitation and have agreed to shelve it for American Crime Story: Versace. That is so much more up Ryan Murphy’s alley – glitzy, glossy, trashy storytelling.

Please behold this glorious cover. Feast your eyes on this.

American Crime Story Versace

Yes, that’s Penelope Cruz as Donatella. She doesn’t really look anything like her, young Donatella looked a lot like Lady GaGa….but it’s television. We’ll cut them some slack.

American Crime Story Penelope Cruz Ricky Martin

Ricky Martin’s robe is perfectly placed. That is all.

American Crime Story Darren Criss.png

Did I ever mention that I saw Darren Criss as Hedwig in Hedwig and the Angry Inch? I love him so much. He has that intense serial killer thing happening for this role, a far cry from wholesome, dancing Blaine. In case I forget to mention it, those are some perfect 90s glasses.

The show is slated to come out in 2019, which is more than 6 months away. That’s just mean.

Leave a Reply

